2022 abc Dakotas

Mission conference


The ABC Dakotas Mission Conference is September 16-17, 2022, at First Baptist Church, Aberdeen, SD. 

More information will be coming soon.

2018 ABC Dakotas Biennial

  • Region policy board president

    Dave Wisthoff is the Pastor of the First Baptist Church in Glenburn, ND, Co-Director of Camp Bentley in ND, and the ABC Dakotas Region Policy Board President.  Thank you Dave for all you do for God's Kingdom and our region!

  • Kimberly kaveny-laplante

    A featured speaker at the 2018 Biennial, Kimberly is the Pastor of the Church of Hope in the SD Women's Prison in Pierre, SD.  Please continue to keep Kimberly and the women of the Church of Hope in your prayers, and financially support this important ministry! 

  • Ray Schooler

    Ray is the Senior Director of Development for ABC International Ministries.  As a featured speaker at the 2018 Biennial, Ray shared his passion for international missions and his personal testimony.  We appreciated Ray's extra efforts as he filled in for Lee Spitzer at the last minute.  Thanks Ray, and God bless your ministry!

region pastors participate in the biennial

Left to right:

  Brian Skar is Pastor of the Immanuel Baptist Church in Minot, ND.

Sandy Aakre is Pastor of the First Baptist Church in Vermillion, SD, and Host Pastor for the 2018 Biennial. THANKS SANDY!

Kelly Lashly is Associate Pastor of the First Baptist Church in Sioux Falls, SD.  

region policy board members

Left to right:

Shannon Henderson, Region Policy Board Nominating Committee, presented nominee recommendations.

Joan Cleveland, Region Policy Board Secretary, reviewed previous meeting minutes.

Gregg Hemmen, Region Policy Board Treasurer, reported financial information.